Aislinn

Aislinn

A self-ish portrait if you will. Being a girl of Irish decent, with pale skin, dark hair and bright blue eyes, people have always made it a point to tell me how lucky I am for my features. So, I thank you all, and I have turned your kind words into inspiration for a painting. I love the contrast of the black & white with the blue. I love the simplicity. Her name comes from the Irish Gaelic word ‘aislinge’ which means “a vision” or “a dream”. She helped me remember how much I loved to paint, so it’s fitting.

Painted January 2012.

Leave a Reply

