“Born to Die”

After a lovely weekend of friends, relaxation and procrastination it seems I have come down with a cold; which I’m sure I have one of my friends to thank for. However, I can’t really complain since it has brought me here, to a new blog post. I’m sitting at the computer with my peppermint tea, my kitty laying on the chair beside me, and my new favorite album playing. Since I am obsessed with this album I decided to dedicate a WHOLE blog post to it (whoa!). I must admit though that Lana Del Rey’s “Born to Die” album has been playing non-stop in my apartment for the past couple of weeks at least. It’s most likely because I find her so original, it’s hard not to enjoy. Considering the ‘popular’ artists out there these days: Justin Bieber, Taylor Swift, Katy Perry, Rhianna etc. etc., it’s definitely nice to hear something new, like something I haven’t heard before. Her music has a very unique sound, she sings with quite a low voice which she said she did to stand out  from the rest. Her lyrics are very dark, very honest yet very inspirational at the same time. She`s got her own image, her own style, her own sound, she`s a definite risk taker, so naturally I love her. Lastly, the reason why I can’t stop listening to songs such as “Off to the Races”, “Born to Die” and “Diet Mountain Dew” is simply because there is not even ONE song that I don’t like on this album. Her music style is obviously not for everyone, but if you are a music lover and have an open mind to something new than I highly recommend you take a listen.

http://www.youtube.com/user/LanaDelRey

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

